Friday Jams

I knew as soon as I thought about blogging I wanted a weekly installation of ridiculous music to be something about my blog.  I have what most people would call “bad taste in music” … but beauty is in the ear of the beholder, so it doesn’t really matter what most people think.

Till now.

Welcome to Friday Jams, my friends.  Each Friday I’ll post a little Jam that strikes my fancy, and you can listen to it and get PUMPED FOR THE WEEKEND.  Or you can not listen to it and judge the crap outta me for the music I like.  Either way, you’re being subjected to my taste in music and I don’t even feel bad.  So without further ado, here is your first Friday Jam…

Unbelievable pressure picking out the first one, let me tell you.

Yup. I went with Rupert Holmes and the Piña Colada song for the first Friday Jam. And you know why? Because it’s a Friday in the summer, it’s time for happy hour, and it’s the perfect weather for piña coladas.

Leave a Reply

